Lost in Between (Finding Me #1)

32992611

Follow Author K.L. Kreig

Add to Goodreads

BUY HERE:
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2kndOq9
Amazon UK: goo.gl/mbEQTt
Amazon CA: goo.gl/2NwFgK
Amazon AU: goo.gl/naMzS8
iBooks: goo.gl/GBQbPQ
B&N: goo.gl/Ox692g
Kobo: goo.gl/7kEB1A

b0430-bright2bred_synopsis

We all have one.

A price.

That magic number that will get us to agree to do anything, be anything.

Don’t sit on your gold-plated high horse and say you don’t because you do. Everyone does. Each of us has something we covet enough that we’d sell ourselves to have it.

What’s my tipping point, you ask? Apparently a cool quarter mil will do the trick.

What does one do for 250 large, you wonder? Anything the infamous, gorgeous playboy of Seattle wants. For the next four months I’ll be Shaw Mercer’s arm candy, his beck and call girl, his faux girlfriend. I’ll be his to command, mold, push and pull in any direction he sees fit.

I’ll fight falling into bed with him. I’ll fight falling in love with him even harder. I’ll fail at both. And when my past and present collide in the most unexpected of ways, I’ll learn that while one man’s love for me has never died, the only man’s love I really want will never be mine.

*If dirty-talking, dominant alphas are not your thing, move along. Mature, 18+ only. Book 1 in a 2-part duet.

16105531_1309333119088139_3989578072354274537_n16298682_1315964135091704_1212700009612196702_n15965595_1303682352986549_4358209101330115189_n

My Review:

4.5 Stars

Holy Guacamole!!! Just closed the kindle on my very first K.L. Kreig book. Now I fully understand why everyone is recommending her books to me. Loved the writing, how the story was told and how the twist slowly made its way into the plot. Totally catching me off guard.

Willow aka Summer, has literally been through the spin cycle on the road of life! Taking what has been dealt to her as the worst poker hand possible, she has kept the best poker face and muddles through life trying her best to get all players to fold. Till the one day she is rear ended by the one who holds the cards in his hands that will cause her to fold.

Shaw, living the life…. really living the life… Business owner by day, man-whore by night. Son of the mayor, his reigns are being pulled to slow down. With election coming up, his father has hired a new man to run the show. One that ‘suggests’ that Shaw settle down a bit and find a girlfriend.

Willow and Shaw feel the sparks immediately, even though a bumper felt it more…But will the backgrounds of these two cause the sparks to not become a full flame? With the ending of this one, we will have to wait till May to find out!

I really, really enjoyed reading this story and will definitely be there on release day for Found Underneath (Finding Me #2). This book in my opinion was a bit slow to start…but once these two bumped into each other, the book became a non-stop read for me!!!

Leave a Reply

